The Notorious B.I.G

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

The illest

the-Notorious-B.I.G-bannerish-.jpg

Big poppa

Today I want to share some Biggie Smalls tracks, he's still one of the illest to ever control the mic. This one's for you Christopher Wallace a.k.a the Notorious B.I.G


(press play and read along with the lyrics)

"Suicidal thoughts"

When I die, fuck it, I wanna go to hell
'Cause I'm a piece of shit, it ain't hard to fuckin' tell
It don't make sense, goin' to heaven with the goodie-goodies
Dressed in white, I like black Timbs and black hoodies

God'll prob'ly have me on some real strict shit
No sleepin' all day, no gettin' my dick licked
Hangin' with the goodie-goodies, loungin' in paradise
Fuck that shit, I wanna tote guns and shoot dice

All my life I been considered as the worst
Lyin' to my mother, even stealin' out her purse
Crime after crime, from drugs to extortion
I know my mother wish she got a fuckin' abortion

She don't even love me like she did when I was younger
Suckin' on her chest just to stop my fuckin' hunger
I wonder: if I died, would tears come to her eyes?
Forgive me for my disrespect, forgive me for my lies

My baby mother's eight months, her little sister's two
Who's to blame for both of them?
I swear to God I want to just slit my wrists and end this bullshit
Throw the Magnum to my head, threaten to pull shit

And squeeze until the bed's completely red
I'm glad I'm dead, a worthless fuckin' buddha head
The stress is buildin' up, I can't— I can't believe
Suicide's on my fuckin' mind, I wanna leave

I swear to God I feel like death is fuckin' callin' me
But nah, you wouldn't understand
You see it's kinda like the crack did to Pookie in New Jack
Except when I cross over, there ain't no comin' back

Should I die on the train track like Ramo in Beat Street
People at the funeral frontin' like they miss me
My baby mama kiss me, but she glad I'm gone
She know me and her sister had somethin' goin' on

I reach my peak, I can't speak
Call my nigga Chic, tell him that my will is weak
I'm sick of niggas lyin', I'm sick of bitches hawkin'
Matter of fact, I'm sick of talkin'

-Biggie Smalls-

the-Notorious-B.I.G-S.jpg
Digital mixed media by @ArtZanolino

small banner 17.jpg

#Bonus tracks

Notorious thugs

Gimme the loot

Sort:  

You got a 16.78% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Old School

Easily one of my favourite rappers of all time. Big Poppa has been my ringtone for the past few years so that would be one of the songs I would definitely choose. Hypnotize, Juicy, Machine Gun Funk, Gimme The Loot, F**k You Tonight, What's Beef?, Mo Money Mo Problems, Spit Your Game, Nasty Girl, 1970 Somethin and that's not even getting into songs he featured on that are incredible!

Biggie Smalls is not quite what I remember about hip hop. The usual impression I have is much rougher to the ears, but he sounds nice and smart. :)

I'll share some of my favorite music :)

..I went from negative to positive.. 👌👌👍

I love it when Biggie goes deep. Amazing lyricist. Those constant multis are crazy. Nice song pick

I love BIGGIE!!!

I had to translate this letter into Spanish, it's a very strong letter, great!

Biggie was da man.

wow, when I listen to your song make me feel like a gangster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83