A Centipede in bed!

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

1179--Scorpion-tail-14.8.1992-acryl-134.126,5-cm-Zan-.-Roll5-Small.jpg
Scorpion tail, acrylic on linen, made in 1992 by Philippe Zanolino

Can't get enough

I just can't get enough of Art... I love to make it, look at it, make more of it, look at it some more... As it progresses it just becomes more and more than me. That's the feeling I've been riding since day one. That's it's beyond the little Gi. I ho

This post was interrupted by a creeper

As I was writing this post, mid word, I saw a centipede crawling it's way up the sheets towards my girlfriend's face, after double checking to make sure It was really happening, I woke her up with a stir and knocked the sheets off in a haste. By the time the lights were on, we weren't able to find the centipede no' mo', either I'm hallucinating or the creeper is still hiding around here somewhere.

Well, I think I'll get straight to the good stuff. My adrenaline is still pumping from the encounter with mr/ms Centipide. I usually stay calm, but centipides and scorpions in particular are not my favourite encounters. Ironic that my gf's a Scorpio?
A lesson to be learned in facing one's fears maybe? In honor of this late night meeting, I'm gonna give my father's artwork "Scorpions tail" the cover.

Praise-the-verse-S (586px, 25fps).gif
Praise the 'verse, animated art by Giovani Zanolino

This animated work up here was initially the work I came to post, but as all things in life, one thing leads to another :D


small banner 2.jpg

Do

small banner 23.jpg

Not

small banner 22.jpg

Dwell

small banner 21.jpg

In

small banner 20.jpg

The

small banner 19.jpg

Past

small banner 18.jpg

Do

small banner 17.jpg

Not

small banner 16.jpg

Dream

small banner 15.jpg

In

small banner 13.jpg

The

small banner 12.jpg

Future

small banner 11.jpg

Concentrate

small banner 10.jpg

The

small banner 9.jpg

Mind

small banner 8.jpg

On

small banner 7.jpg

The

small banner 6.jpg

Present

small banner 5.jpg

Moment

small banner 4.jpg

@ArtZone @ArtTurtle @CryptoSharon @Daltono @Dnitz50 @EdPrivat @GandhiBaba @GotMeens @Gribouille @In2itiveart @IntuititiveJakob @Manouche @Minnowbootcamp @NoNamesLeftToUse @NWJordan @Occupywallets @Ofildutemps
Hupa-indian-circle-with-signature-S (339px, 25fps).gif

@Osm0sis @Piccola.valeria @Plop-Into-Milk @Roelandp @Sanddrift @Sandrina.Life @Sid-The-Kid @Sift666 @Spiritualmax @Surfyogi @TheOMGbrand @Twirble @UndeRGRound @Wafrica @Web-Gnar @Whornung @WheelLife

small banner 3.jpg

Sort:  

Plenty of energy and strong graphics in that painting of yours. Art is the main interest in my life too. How to live without it?

Nice painting good luck finding the centipede

Nice painting ..good luck

Hello, artzanolino, I'm @ArtTurtle, an upvote bot run by @Artopium. I just upvoted this post and resteemed it because I'm following you and, well, that's just what I do. Reciprocation is always appreciated! If you no longer wish to have @ArtTurtle follow you please reply to this comment with 'STOP'.

I love yout arts, I love your vision @artzanolino

art is amazing....i can look at it all day...there are so many different types of it and i love them all

yo, i like the tones you got from the thin layers of paint gio.
Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 6.31.19 AM.png
good stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89