Anime - The Story of Cain and Abel

in #artzone6 years ago

Anime - The Story of Cain and Abel

This can be a challenging story to go over with children. two It is convenient to make God seem to be "unreasonable" with this story.

54-1.jpg

I've heard the story quoted with the aid of human beings as an instance of how "ridiculous" the Bible is, by way of human beings who have not taken the time to understand. two And I've had some Christians write me with their discomfort about sharing the story with their child. But I suppose that introduced properly, it can be a very treasured lesson to children.

54-2.jpg

I've introduced a lot of rationalization to the children's version of this story to assist adolescents understand why God would choose Abel over Cain --

54-3.jpg

( I have animated this pictures )

I would make positive to study a children's version of some kind earlier than studying the King James (or other) Bible version. The first time I informed the story to my oldest daughter, she commented that she used to be going to be a shepherd when she grew up due to the fact God likes shepherds greater than farmers -- now not pretty the point, honey smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58