Darkwave Industrial Music - Corrosive Binary (Strange Life)

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Sunrise gleamed crimson
Peaking in the dawn
Destroying all that was in the
Cosmos of our Dreaming.
But little did we know
Our eyes remained shut,
Woven tightly by the
Grid of Haze.
Our minds numbed to
Oblivion of Time,
We continued our slumber
Walking in the straight line
of the herd knowing nothing
But the beat of the drum
Which we believed blindly
Was the heart.
Then the Night came
With its Velvet embrace.
The Stars illuminated the Cosmos
In a fiery Light
And suddenly the Veil parted.
A glimpse so sudden
But enough to burn the eyes,
To tear a hole through
This reality of Oblivion
Into the Awakening horizon.
A world only dreamt.

I challenged myself last night by saying I was going to create a dark themed, minute long song. Here is the finished product about 4 hours later!

I would say the genre is industrial darkwave. I've always wanted to make this kind of music and I'm so happy to finally be doing it.

I want to thank everyone for your support. I have a lot of digit art commissions under my belt that I'll let you all see in the future so be on the lookout!

Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

I like it and I look forward to hearing what you produce in the future.

I appreciate the feedback! There will surely be more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45