Until We Meet Again

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

You're touch like one of the angels,
It feels almost surreal,
Feeling incomplete as the miles grow between us,
The warmth of your spirit, oh how I wish you were here.

Cry...cry it's okay to cry.

It hurts to not have you around and not to call your name.
Flashing back to when we said goodbye,
How I'll never be the same.

Quick smiles turned to frowns, then slowly the world was crashing down.
Why am i so bothered by this? its causing me so much pain.
If we meet in the future will you even remember my name?

I have to be strong...need to be stronger,
For a friend I once had who isn't here any longer.
I'll remember you even if my memory fades,
A connection so strong things will never be the same.

From the 8 years I've known you to the many fall of tears,
You've been there always watching me grow with a smile throughout the years.
You were selfless not selfish with your arms open wide.
Disagreements were made but you never left my side.
I will remember you forever my friend.
I'll be strong I promise, strong for the journey ahead.
cemetery-2093999_1280_mh1533230707013.jpg

Hello Steemit fam! This poem I wrote today is about my friend that committed suicide today is the anniversary of her death. I hope this poem can relate to anyone who is feeling what I am feeling. I hope everyone has a lovely day talk to you all next time!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alyssaluhun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

Hello the post has over 108 characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68