You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 GOOD ARTISTS COPY, GREAT ARTISTS STEAL - quote attributed to Picasso

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

It is an excellent post that has made me share in full the idea
"The only art that can pretend to be original is that of an abstract artist.

I have always thought that a chair is a chair that turns it into art is the perception of the artist. At least in my case I did not know the rules as I mentioned repeatedly since all this began for me on January 5, 2019, since I started in steemit to make my post to realize a dream that I always had was to draw by hobbie I was never informed about reference images thing that I had not seen in other artists that I follow in steemit when I write in a comment @veryspider that I should place the reference images I did it seems that they did not care and wanted to get revenge anyway because they joined the @ jaguar.force to damage several artists as you can see in the chat of @ocd report-abuse and in steemd where he makes transfers to the jaguar.

https://steemd.com/@jaguar.force?page=12
All this has affected me both physically and psychologically, since I am a person who suffers from nerves and since then I went into a deep depression, since they did not have the least respect every time I @jaguar towards that position. I am totally grateful for all those who did not remain silent (@thermoplastic, @reinhard-schmid, @gric, @stef1, @georgeboya, @lamouthe, @yanes94, @adamada, @jordangerder) and have expressed their opinion on this situation where they intend to attack the artist community of steemit.

Sort:  

I believe you're someone that just creates art from reference images and wasn't educated about how behaviors like that can be considered willful plagiarism. To add to the suspicion, you claimed that the ideas were your own when some or all of your works were inspired by someone else works which kind of makes it really look like you intentionally omitted it (not going to jump into an assumption that you did or not but it's free for interpretation).

In some twisted sense, it can even be fan art when someone fancies another artist's work repeatedly creating their own version. Jaguar did mention fan art being a tolerable offense but I don't see that account calling out to fan art posts from artists as labeling them plagiarists. The account knows it operates with no grace and finesse when handling issues like plagiarism or bother to do proper people relations. What matters is it doing it's job to investigates and prove it's effective for perfume and doesn't really bother to report about the accused current status. Like, "currently we find no evidence of plagiarism in this user's recent posts." Just highlights the old forgotten post like there's no salvation to the character in question.

I'm not advocating for you if you're guilty of intentionally misleading people to believe your content was made by you solely and not inspired from other works. I would appreciate it if you mention your actual references as much as possible. But I do think that Jaguar's approach was excessive to the point that I got disillusioned about it's efforts.

By their definitions, even using these references and not crediting the mannequin image is already plagiarism. I supposed I have committed plagiarism several times, the difference is it's all in my sketchbook because I'm still learning. I'm not allowed to use those poses for creating art because the content is essentially the same even if I created my own version with the exact same pose. Shit I'm plagiarizing without knowing it.

@adamada I put this in another comment, but just found this specifically about Fanart - before I even seen your comment:
https://www.plagiarismtoday.com/2010/05/13/the-messy-world-of-fan-art-and-copyright/

@akarantain, as i have told you in recent DMs, you should ignore pressure from your attackers and keep on arting. It is the only way to win. Don't lose faith, and I am so sorry you have gotten into depression :(

I made transfers to Jaguar at the time because they are doing art detective work in general, it was not against you. I was following @llfarms' lead. She is someone that I look up to. Try not to take it personally. This was also 30 days ago, I just met Jaguar at the time and I didn't know they would be hostile in their tone.

My approach has always been conversation and forgiveness.

I'm not being duplicitous, you can ask @naideth that I continue to support her even though she's being attacked herself. I can also continue to support you. Trust me, I do not agree with Jaguar's methods of hounding people into a terrible corner.

Excuse me, but asking someone to place sources shows they do care.. they could have just flagged you. Jaguar force turned in many actual plagiarism cases that we had missed and I and others supported his efforts for that. Have there been recent transfers? State the facts and stop trying to pull good curators down. @veryspider has done more for this art community than any other curator I know, you should be thanking her.

You know the “rules” after they have been told to you.. you can’t just keep saying you had no idea after someone took the time it explains things. Btw, as mentioned.. there are no rules on the platform, each curation guild and user just has the choice to curate what they want.

I’m sorry this has affected you, make use of the ignore button and continue on. Trying to drag someone’s name through the mud isn’t going to go over well though.

I know how you feel.
However although you were attacked by someone, next then do you attack someone? Please stop it. We have to cut the negative chain.

Flagged for trolling and spreading negativity.

i wish she didn't follow me there 😂😆

@akarantain please putt the source of this image from steemd.com !!! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86