The Boy With The Blue Cap

in #artzone5 years ago

Today morning I tracked my order for the gouache sets and found out that it would be another day before I received them. Naturally, I didn't pay heed to that and instead worked out a more flexible option for my thick painting desire. I had a few color papers and went straight for the loosest medium, watercolors :P

I thought I was gonna fail miserably but turns out it was not that bad and I actually learned a little more about them :) I chose a grey one imagining an ochre layer on it around the subject that I had already selected from a reference. I had issues with some colors like brown and orange as they were really dried up and made it difficult to create pigmented paint. But this was a good try out for today and I also really loved the composition of the picture.

IMG_5983.JPG

IMG_5977.JPG

IMG_5979.JPG

IMG_5982.JPG

IMG_5989.JPG

IMG_5985.JPG

IMG_5991.JPG

IMG_5987.JPG

IMG_5988.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Excelente post!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 33.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62