# Portraiture -2 (Self-Portrait)

in #artzone5 years ago

Pulled through completing this portrait of mine yesterday. I used gouache for this but in less opaqueness which gives it a more watercolory feel. I have included the real picture of me which was my reference. I really wonder how artist can look in the mirror and paint great portraits of themselves! Tons of practice I think.

There is a lot to learn for me when it comes to mixing skin colors to match the tones. For now, I have very little idea about how it works and as I write this, I am also watching another video on the same. The size for this self portrait is A4 on HP watercolor paper. If you guys have any suggestion of painting skin tones especially in gouache, I would love to hear them.. Till then, cheers! :)

1.JPG

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.JPG

4.JPG

6.jpg

7.JPG

8.JPG


9.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 44.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88