Oh The Younger Days!

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

This is a scene from one of my all time favorite anime series "Cardcaptor Sakura" which was also my introduction to the anime world as a kid. According to me anime cartoons have the best visual depiction and communication and I love how they portray this sense of warmth and belongingness.. I guess?

I still connect with this particular one and it has lots of gorgeous scenes such as blooming of sakura and leaves flowing all around the protagonist, Sakura herself, laying down in grass under the tree, beautiful flow of water and what not. This scene felt spectacular to watch and I had this urge to try it out with watercolors. For those of you who have been seeing my work for some time might know that I have been really invested in gouache rather than watercolors. This seemed a good reason to hop into the watercolor train for once. There were plenty of hidden layers and I think I can do so much better with the tree shadow effect on the face. But the sense of peace and relaxation is just amazing in this particular moment and I felt as if it was me lying down on the soft grass for real! Took me back to my childhood for sure <3


What are your thoughts?

IMG_6727.JPG

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmpmnLfZSbyU4tkVg1zffBQqaxbWpkCL2mryd485Z7dfDRtBPx7wF2r76ZQZ1A.jpeg

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.1.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

1.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I love anime and you have captured the style perfectly 🎨

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you :)

You are welcome!

You got a 42.52% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I love your drawing, is very colorful and lively, you managed to convey feelings in his eyes, I hope to see your next drawings, they are really good. Greetings and success :)

Thank you so much <3 Was my first attempt at anime painting and I really enjoyed it. Glad you did too. It's a female character though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78