Throwback Thursday - "Natural Language"

in #artzone6 years ago

"Natural Language" was a painting I did in 2013. It ended up being one of the first big paintings I sold, and that really boosted my confidence to pursue art as a career! The colors and organic shapes were inspired by nature, plants and earth, sky and flowers. The corners were sort of inspired by the "cartouches" in hieroglyphics that signified a name was that of a pharaoh. I hope you dig it!

See more of my art @ https://www.NexusVisions.com/originalartbyadammillward

150934_10151399579784547_1225741607_n.jpg

Thanks for checking out my blog, have an awesome day! -Adam

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

I am definitely seeing the hieroglyphics inspiration, I like the piece, I feel like it could hang anywhere where greens or browns are prominent in the pallete.

Where does it hang now? Did it sell for more or less than 1 million? ;p

Found you on the @c-squared blog! Glad I checked there :)

Glad you dig it! It's in a private collection, the person who bought it has it hanging in her home.

I love the term Artrepreneur that you use, it is important to value yourself, and I am glad to be along for the ride here on steem, able to take part on your journey!

Have you made a post yet about how you came to use that term and see yourself in that way? You allude to it here...

Blessings!

I haven't made a post about the term, among working artists it's pretty common lol Basically for me it means knowing I'm running a business, and that no matter how nice my art may be, "build it and they will come" is a movie line, not reality. It's up to me to get my art in front of people and to be able to handle questions people ask. A lot of artists have this idea that if they make nice enough art, a gallery will do all the "business/selling" stuff, but a good gallery will almost never show art from artists who are not already selling art on their own.

Dear Artist @adammillwardart ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Nice one man, perfect nature vibes

Thanks Chris, have a good time at Ozora~!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

really lovely, @adamwillwardart ! the colours and patterning and pauses between the pattern elements are so nicely done <3

Thank you,so glad you dig the vibes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55