🔱NEW🔱- "Optic Boom" Mandala Kites!

in #artzone6 years ago

I'm super excited to share my most recent design collaboration with Little Cloud Kites! Part of their mission is to allow people the experience of connecting with the ancient practice of sending prayers up to the sky using kites. When I read their mission statement I knew my designs would be a great match for their kites, and together we made it happen!

"During my discovery of the history of kites, I learned they were revered in the East as vehicles for sending blessings and well-wishes. Kites deserve a rediscovery in our Western culture as a simple yet profound tool for getting us outdoors, lifting spirits, and providing us with the means to engage in a lifelong journey of discovery between our selves, the earth and sky, through the way of the kite as a way of contemplation." - Leland Wong-Daugherty

Kites with my "Optic Boom" Mandala design are available @ https://littlecloudkites.com/products/optic-boom

29739447_2282932431933741_9120630092647628800_n.jpg

Little Cloud Kites come with a wooden spool with 200 feet of strong kite string, plus flight instructions & kite quiver (bag). Kites are 48 inches wide and 25 inches tall, printed on organic cotton, on a frame of Canadian hardwood spars. The kite is keel-less, with an adjustable bridle. Robert Milheron, our neighbor, hand turns our signature wooden kite spool in his small, wood-heated shop."

kite.jpg

Thanks for checking out my blog, have an awesome day! -Adam

Visit my website for more art and merchandise featuring my designs - https://www.NexusVisions.com

Nexus scan vectorized.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87