A Bunch Of My First Paintings, Which Is Your Favorite?

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

For "Throwback Thursday" I found this picture. All these paintings are from the first 9 months after I started to paint. I was so excited to have found something I enjoyed, and that was productive. For many years I spent most nights and weekends mainly getting drunk - but art changed all that! About 6 months after my first painting,I decided to stop drinking alcohol completely. I wanted to use my free time to create beautiful art that would hopefully inspire other people.

Now art has been my full time career for over 3.5 years, and I'm super grateful every day that I get to wake up and do something I enjoy, and share it with the world!

Which one is your favorite?

665915_10151235706004547_137987926_o.jpg

Stay tuned for more progress on my Steem inspired painting, "Steemland", coming soon! See where I'm at so far here https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@adammillwardart/steemland-a-painting-inspired-by-steem -Adam

Visit my website for more art https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

The two in the far right in the uppermost corner. I really like those shades of blue & pink

Awesome! My cousin has the smaller one, but the bigger one I still have. I named it "Sky Vision" because of the sky blue, and all my paintings are like "visions" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39