Demented dog. Pen drawing.

in #artzone6 years ago

I decided this week that I was going to spend a lot of time drawing cute pictures/GIFs of animals in demented or monster like ways.

Dog demented1_PabloEscobark.jpg

20180723_214113.jpg

This little guy is 2.5x3.5". Pen for scale.

I'm having fun doing this while I work on other big projects. For a little while there I felt like I had some artist's block. Frustrating. As you watch your bank account drop and your mind feels completely empty. GRIM.

Thanks for checking out my work,
Stay Grim
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

yeah, its not really you :)) keep going though, im sure you can get good at cute stuff as well :)

Maybe some day... some year.

yeah, your blog is gonna be all colorful with loads of pink and kitties and cotton candy etc ((: just give it time

Whoa, that is tiny! For some reason I always think of your work larger, but such fine detail.

I am excited about this combination. Animals are always finding their way into my work even when they are not meant to be the focus, but they often steal the show anyway.

I think it was an old actress who said, 'never work with animals or children, as they steal every scene' and ain't it the truth.

Most of my work is 9x12" but these little drawings, yeah pretty tiny!

I've heard it's an absolute nightmare to work with animals and filming. Well I have actually worked with a cat while filming... it is a nightmare!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

i think it's cute, @achristopherart ! but... i think most of your stuff is cute? lol

but for whats its worth, you capture a doggo's little happy smile perfectly <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80