Alien Pods. Drawing

in #artzone6 years ago

I have a bunch of drawings that I would do on the CTA (Chicago Transit Authority). I sort of had a long commute to work and to school while I was in college. To make the most of my time I would draw on the train.

alien_pods.jpg

9x12" Pen on paper. I enjoy creating absurd landscapes and life forms that grow. I thought these resembled the pods in the Alien movies.

It took me a really long time to get used to the bumpy train rides while holding a pen and pad of paper. Eventually I got pretty good at it! I sort of miss all the work I had done on the train rides.

Thank you for checking out my work. I will share more of these CTA drawings!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Amazing art! I have included you in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

This is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91