Berry White

in #artwork7 years ago (edited)

_DSC6473.jpg


This is another 4 colour screen print of the #Autoerotica series I developed for the Artist & Residency program at Viadukt in 2017. Photos were shot by my mate Benni Hofmann.

Here is a direct link to the online shop.

At a more convenient time I'll be making a more elaborate post of the culmination of the series namely the show. I'll let the images linger on your tongue for a while before revealing my intent behind the subject matter.

Tickle tickle!

Z

Sort:  

"Mama, Mama! Was gibts heute zum Abendessen?"
"Erdbeeren mit Scheisse Sohn."
"Ihhhhhh Erdbeeren!"

You really need to give this a nsfw Tag my friend...

sure, if you reckon its explicit : )

weeeeell maybe not at first glance, I dunno, your choice.. I mean I haven't come across any rampaging "THIS IS SEXUAL CONTENT NYOHMAHGAWD" people here yet but better safe than sorry I guess? dunno. maybe leave it as is till someone complains or something? hahaha

lol you see that was my thought spiral when I made the tags too. Isn't it ironic that women's gender is compacted and compromised in "art" but when its men's everyone gets gets iffy?
My aim with the choice of colours and all round style was to dehumanise and cutify what seems gross and obscene. More about that later : ) Is it a good idea to experiment with #nsfw tag?

I've personally not used NSFW yet so I can't help you there. :/

To be fair tho, most of the time, it's not women's genitals that are painted in art. there's way more dongs "hanging out" in fine art than explicit depiction of womens genitals, which, ironically, is even more taboo than displaying erect penises everywhere. classic.
It's more the fact that a woman's entire body get sexualised too often which annoys the shit out of me.
There's plenty of male nudity in fine art.

But there's obviously a disparity, I agree with you there. honestly it's the whole "sex is taboo" or a "dirty thing" which is the most damaging in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55