STUDIO UPDATE 9

in #artwork7 years ago (edited)

Really need to start making more of these STUDIO UPDATES. I tried to come up with a lot of material to Steem it up on here. Made myself a little 800x480 thumbnail. Updated my Steemit banner with a Steemit Footer you'll see at the end after you scroll. @ackza inspired me to make some steemit art. So im going to draw up something funky about the Bitcoin Sun powering a solar powered stEEm power plant. Getting obsessed with Crypto is fun, its strange though i sometimes think its a distraction. I guess any form of money would be worse. I saw bitcoin went down this morning, so i was gonna buy some. i went to add bucks to my coinbase and it said the funds would be there in 12 days lol. at least they dont charge you to import that money.... im gonna try to use GDAX to buy some.

Arts been going good, i have to prepare for a show Sep 13.


creating boundaries for more paint to interact

filling in voids

removing the tape (too early) like always

a bad painting. Need to add another shape. orange oilThis one is busy drying now. i have a plan for when it is dry:

B8ERONT45, thats the name of it. just as abstract as the process. It just came to me. A large patterned flat shape on top, A shaded shape on the bottom half, and a THICK LINE shape that goes up through them and behind them. 

Lets see here...

This one needed a tending-to:

UJAK209, thats what i named this one. It sounds like it looks. noise & light = 

yowza. i like how i left the raw canvas. its a nice touch. too many layers is my weakness.

MORE RAW CANVAS?

:

AHA! one last spot i couldnt tape up with the wet oil on there. hehehe. guess ill have to find some other work to do while that ones dries. it usually takes 2 days for oil paint to dry, but it dries quicker on the RAW CANAVS because it soaks up so much of the oils in the paint , YaY.

There is a big painting that i should do what i did to the one above! UNTITLED

..that took a long time.

ok, will it even be worth it?

nope. this was before i realized i have to put a lot of work into the taped off islands before pulling up the tape. im not sure if layers are the answer. if i think of it like skateboarding, less layers would be preferred, as it would be like landing a trick first try opposed to a trick taking 30 tries. conservation of energy, through grace. and precision, and

hmm

Whos Next!???

Ah, whats this on the couch? echo drew something... an idea for an image to hang from her studio window perhaps.

Translation: "open your eyes"

Ok, heres a painting i can work on....?

Am i working for the sake of working? are there certain times to work and certain times to not work? Certainly there are times where Studio desicions are on point. Paying attention to when good or bad studio decisions are made might be important. Who is to say when a painting is done? My roomate? My friends who comment: "Winner" on my instagram post? Am I not able to determine when my work is "art" ? Do i just bumble around waiting for a good one to fall through the chute? At this time that might be how it appears.

Texture like it survived survived a nuclear war. I have no choice but to push the "nuked" aesthetic further.

But unitl then, Pushing the clean, pristine, modern contemporary aesthetic can also be attempted. 

Time to bust out big-boy.

Hmm, this one is gonna be fun to add layers to. Oh shit, Netzel is calling. 

I ended up Jamming with Netzel.

Ok time for Netzel to go home.

Time for painting...

And now my roomate says, "Thats finished! It's done!" Is he right? Should I leave it so simple? Had I the forsight I would have embellished the taped off voids of color one at a time, each a seperate painting in itself. Gee, I waste a lot of materials on Painting, JUST to discover I need to scrap it.

Sort:  

I can see an animation of your work where it keeps zooming out of each layer until it finally loops back into the original.

Great art! Following!

thanks, yeah i should make some GIFS

yeah its GREAT that you're posting your studio time like this. I hope that you continued with that last painting, I don't think it was finished yet! I especially love scrolling through while listening to you and Netzel jamming.... it really completes the picture of your studio life. . . . .
Ok time for Netzel to go home
haha

Yes! im glad you experienced it that way! i noticed that too, how the sounds went well with all the imagery. thanks for stopping by!

I actually would not overly embellish or do much more with that last one. I like it.
I also like UJAK209 quite a bit. Your "code" names are fun. Great post, i think your narrative is improving and I enjoy following through your creative process and all the pictures! Resteemed for increased visibility

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

I love listening to your thoughts as you create...super cool. Thanks!

thanks for your comment! :)
heart.jpg

Yes... Fantastic. Great artwork like yours is highly appreciated and rewarded here on Steemit. Upvoted!!!

thank you. words like those get my hyped on getting to work on art!

Is beautiful, I like so much ur paint!!!

THANKS SMOKE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58