Which Way To Go?? Into The Woods Series

in #artwork6 years ago

My Original Painting

This is entitled "Which Way To Go" from my Into The Woods set of paintings. This is the third installment. I tried to cross Dark Alice (Alice in Wonderland) with The Wizard of Oz. My "Enchanted Apple" is a Sleeping Beauty / Wizard of Oz cross which is also in this series.

I used 2 different mediums. I actually used acrylic and watercolor together to get the desired effects.

20180412_182211.jpg

I am feeling inspired lately especially after almost kicking the bucket so, I may do more today. Who knows. Art is definately in my future.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT FRIDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk.gif

Sort:  

nice your post

I love it, such an amazing mix of dark and light and the acrylic with watercolours works perfectly.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I had gotten new paint for christmas I never opened up.. so I opened it then realized it said water color so I was like hmmm... and I mixed them...

Glad you are feeling better, love the painting. Almost has an Oriental feel.

Really nice juxtaposition of colors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43