Art With Words Contest #2 - Dreams

in #artwithwords7 years ago (edited)

1a.jpg
Good day everyone! Here's my entry that I made last night for the weekly contest hosted by @photoquest. For more information, please check the link HERE.



Materials:

Drawing pad
pencil
eraser
black gel pen
colored pencil



The process:

  • For sketching, I'm using ordinary mechanical pencil, compass for my circle since I chose a dreamcatcher for the background of my art word. Then I drew a flower for the design, started my mandala design at the center and some feathers at the bottom. 2.jpg

  • Clean your sketch, then trace your drawing using black gel pen starting from the flower, center of mandala then followed by the other sketch.3.jpg

  • After the tracing, write the word "dreams" at the center using black gel pen. Then start to shade the feather using colored pencil. I used violet and blue then blended the two colors. For the flowers, I used yellow and orange then blend, then green for the leaves. Add another coat of colors for the brighter effect. 4.jpg

Now, the drawing is done!
1a.jpg

Thanks for dropping by! Catch you next time!



output_mmzjaL.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love the dreamcatcher that is one of the tattoos that I wanted to do but then my boss had one and I didn't want to look I was copying her.

lol! I never thought sir that you want some tattoo! lol!

Thank you for the entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51