Art With Words Contest #2 Theme: Dreams

in #artwithwords6 years ago
Art with words #2 Dreams

Today I want to show you my entry for the art with words contest week 2 (brought to us by @photoquest):

I often "draw" something around words when listing to boring speeches etc. or just to do something along the way during other labor. So as I've seen the contest I wanted to try if I could make some 'word art' on purpose. I kinda found it more difficult to draw to a given theme and time, but I managed it and here's the result:

dreams_final.jpg

As requested some images of the progress:

dreams_1.jpg
First draft - Drawn with a pencil. I started writting down the letters and decorate them, let my inspiration run free.

dreams_2.jpg
Begin of the contest image. As in the draft I started with the letters and sketched the first decorations. I changed the rose flowers on the 'r' to a tree, as I thought this would suit the shape better.

dreams_3.jpg
Then I continued adding the details.

dreams_4.jpg
Finally I started coloring everything with colored pencils.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53