My submission for the ''5nd Art-Trail Contest'' - Original artwork by @mayasky

in #arttrailcontest57 years ago

Today @paolobeneforti told me about the 5nd Art-Trail Contest and seeing as the subject this time is The Nude I knew right away I wanted to submit a painting!

I've said so time and time again, but if there is one thing I love painting and seeing portrayed in art, it is the nude. The human body simply makes for a fantastic subject matter in most cases :)

So here is my submission;

2013-04-25-486.jpg

I am submitting in the catagory NUDE. :) This is an anatomical study that I painted from a life that took about 75 hours from start to finish. I painted it with oil paint on canvas with a limited palette, meaning I only used titanium white, ivory black, golden ocher and chinese vermillion.

The size is 50 x 70 cm and I've called it ''Study of Jenny''. :)

Looking forward to seeing all the other submissions and good luck everyone! :)

Sort:  

Ahem, dat ass doe.

It can't get awkward if we won't let it. -Wipes sweat from the forehead-

Thank you for your comment @kissofearth :)

Beautiful.
I wish I was so good at anatomy!

This is amazing! (looks at own dumpy submission; oh well, can't win em all)

Stunning! I love that bit of vermillion spilling over her shoulders and all the beautiful temperature shifts. Mastery :)

very, very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48