5th Art-Trail Contest - Nude

5th Art-Trail Contest entry

I decided to give the Art-Trail contest another go!

I don't think I ever painted a nude before and I don't study human anatomy regularly, so this was a great practice! I really enjoyed making this painting :) I tried keeping it a bit loose and worked from a black and white version to a colored version. I'll post a 'making of' video sometime soon.
The photo I used as reference was shot by Marcus Ranum.
I hope you like it!

NudeContest.jpg

Category: DIGITAL ART AND DIGITALLY RETOUCHED PHOTOGRAPHS
Title: [human anatomy study]
Size: 1350 x 1080
Date: June 16th 2017
Technique: I painted this in Photoshop CS5 with a Wacom Intuos drawing tablet. I used various custom brushes, but mostly a simple round brush with slightly ragged edges.

Sort:  

You have never painted a nude before? Wow, this is brilliant, even if you had. If you want more nudes and figures to reference google sketch daily; a very useful site for artists.

Thanks so much! I definately need to practice more, so I'll check out sketch daily, thanks for the tip :)

Wow, you 're really good! And you have an eye for details. If this is your first time, imagine what wonders you can do after some practice!

Thank you so much :) I hope I'll have time to practice some more

I like it a lot !! Did you go to any art school ?

No, I'm self taught :)

You got a talent. I draw time to time too ;) But with pencil.

That's great! I love working with pencil, rarely have the time though.

You blow me away with your fantastic artworks! Won't be able to take part in this contest, but I love this!!!! <3

Thank you so much! I means a lot to me when a fellow artist likes my work <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73