4th Art-Trail Contest - category 1 - Self portrait - Fantasy reading

in #arttrailcontest47 years ago
 Self-portraying is not just painting a portrait: it is a way for the artist to see and show how he sees himself. It's a way to bare our own souls. It's a visual confession. 

This phrase is written in the contest task, and I totally agree with it. I always perceived creating a self-portrait like a possibility to check out my mental state.

So, it's not how I actually look, it's the way I see myself. And most of time I see myself like this:

Size: A4

Materiels: Colored pencils, pastel, ink and white gel pen

Date: 2015

Title: Fantasy reading

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I like it :) Hey, I have a question. How did you create your "follow me" button? I want one! :)

I drew one, then used HTML code to create a link to my page. I think I'll make a post about it cause people continue asking. May be later this evening. In fact I just can't put the part of the code to the comment, it just shows the button

I like how you put in your art, the things that you love doing! Very calm and quite, and also the your favorite books. I love reading books in my spare time. And gave me a sense of free time!

Happy to hear:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97