4th Art-Trail Contest Entry "Henry Gant sitting in a chair."

in #arttrailcontest47 years ago (edited)

I'm sitting in a chair! Nothing special about that.
Except maybe, I couldn't walk, and both hips were broken, as were 13 bones 3 months prior.
I had to move from a wheelchair to my drawing room chair, by using a board to cross over between the two.
I held the the pain in the fingers of my left hand.
This is several years ago, a special portrait for me.
I was still alive.
Oh' and would you look at that . . . I'm still writing.

Contest is over . . . the picture is deleted

Portrait of Henry Gant.
. . . and walking just fine now.

Sort:  

Great,.what can i say..upvote.greets

Thank you for the Reply @germanlifestyle!

terrible experience! and great pic! :)

Thank you for your Reply @paolobeneforti!
Yeah, It was quite the experience. one which I hope no one goes through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79