My Entry for the 1st Art-Trail Contest [Original Painting]

in #arttrailcontest7 years ago

Dear Trailers,

here is my entry for the first steemit art-trail contest in the category painting:

It's a painting I did back in 1988 and one of the few oil-paintings, I've done.

As I completely painted it out from imagination, I tend to call it a self-portrait.

I personally like the shoulder and neck part most.

Thanks to @art-trail and @paolobeneforti for hosting this contest!

Below is a bigger version, to fit the contest rules.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78