1st Art-Trail Contest "Nena" 24"x 36" Oil on Canvas 2006steemCreated with Sketch.

in #arttrailcontest7 years ago (edited)

I was always struck by how beautiful Nena was.
Enough so that I bought a large canvas and decided to paint a portrait.
I was working out of town and carried this large canvas with me, taking up my after hours drawing her face.
Just 'Flynn' doing something other than watching wrestling after work.
It was an easy painting to do. It just seemed natural, and the colors appeared out of nowhere.
The hair just happened.

steemit nena now.jpg

The hair defined how I would paint.
Large broad strokes, the brush loaded with paint.
The impression of fire and sunset.
A take no prisoners approach to art.

I recently saw the photo I took for this painting.
I'm impressed at how quickly and effortlessly she went from playing a video game to being a model.

Like I said, Natural.

By Randolph 'Flynn' Rope

Sort:  

This portrait and painting is beautiful :D. Great work👍

Thank you @lapstjup for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82