You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s

in #arttalk5 years ago

Ahhhh what a wonderfully crafted post! I relly enjoyed this post because I am rather lazy on the 'art history' side, I don't really know when painting I love where created, I don't know in which direction art was evolving and such...And so it happens 'Woman with a Parasol' is one of my favourite painting of all time and now I have a better understanding of what was happening in the art world around the time it was created hahah :D

So thank you very much for this post, now I feel a lot more art educated! :)

Sort:  

Aww this makes me feel great that my research and interest can be shared by others here on Steem. I looked at your blog and you have talent. I also love Woman with Parasol, the light, the color it is great. I think I will do a special post on this painting so I can learn more about that day they were all painting together. Thanks for the inspiration for a future post!

Awww thanks for checking me out!

And your idea on the future post sounds great, can't wait to see! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72