You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s

in #arttalk6 years ago

Here is a video I did about the sketch on my you tube channel. Sorry for the blur on this one. I have a lot of videos over there about Pissaro - my artistic hero.

That was from a big heavy book I used to have about the Impressionists and their interactions with each other. I'm sure I reference it on at least one of my videos, but I can't look or I will kill my minutes.

I did not see your tour. Can you please give me the link since I have bad wifi to search for it?

I like the Phillips in DC and the Freer there for Asian art. I am unlikely to get back there, so you will have to see it for me. Please keep me name and spam me up in a comment any time. I would love to visit more of your posts.

Sort:  

This is so great, I am excited to watch it. Here is the MET link https://steempeak.com/arttalk/@sjarvie5/art-talk-highlight-tour-of-the-met and all of my Art Talk posts are linked at the bottom of the page through the intro post.

Yes, the Freer is great. I have been many times. I haven't been to the Philips very much. I will put that on my list! Did you also live in DC?

Also, I am starting a part of my Art Talk blog with guest bloggers. Would you like to do one? I think with all the knowledge you have of Pissaro it would be a fantastic addition.

Oh my goodness. Great post on the met. I've seen most of that and you bring back wonderful memories. And the deer is crazy!

I just visited dc on my own a few times, and then worked for the us navy for 6 years. They sent me to a lot of dc conferences. So I would take my son @bxlphabet out of school and go from Friday to the next Sunday and tour around when I did not have to be working.

We actually did that all over the country. Where ever there is a navy port, I've probably been there for a conference. Pearl Harbor was a good one!

My address is [email protected] would you email me there and we can set things up.

Oh and I wanted to say that with Steempeak I can assign beneficiaries so I can make you a beneficiary of the post too.

I'm just answering here. I would love to do any collab with you. I have really limited wifi, but I will try. How would this go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28