You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Talk: Art in Paris in the 1870s

in #arttalk5 years ago

This is a great collection of paintings and sculptures and a lot of information about the artists. I like how you got inspired to write about artists that were living in Paris at the same time and knew each other. Imagine how it was almost 200 years ago. Little did they know that they will become so popular one day :)

I remember I was always mixing up Manet and Monet at school. I didn't really like the art lesson as it was a lot about reading and learning text instead of doing something and I have never paid attention to their paintings so I kept mixing them up. Nowadays I know that I was silly and that it is impossible to mix them up :)

Thank you for your article :) It's nice to learn something new.

Have a great weekend Sara!

Sort:  

Thanks so much Martina. It is so nice to be able to share my post and to have someone enjoy and learn from it too. I always learn so much as I am researching and putting the posts together.

I don't think it is crazy to mix up Monet and Manet, I did too. My love for art and art history didn't come till I had a really great teacher in college. Then moving to DC was amazing cause so much great art was so accessible.

I hope you have a great weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68