Artstyleart#9 submission A "Grand" enterprise.

in #artstyleart97 years ago (edited)

This is how I like to paint.

16"x 20"

I just fill the pallet with color and paint one stroke,
then another stroke of a different color next to it.

I just keep going, it is very relaxing and meditative.

Sometimes I let my mind create a scene.


36"x 24"

Sometimes I don't


24" x 48"

But it all starts with one stroke of color and another layered next to it . . . then it builds up to create a finished painting.

I started this style of painting when I wanted to paint a city sky line a long time ago.

All images are paintings, oil on canvas. I like large paintings, I see the process of painting as a Grand enterprise.

Thanks for having a 'look see.'

Randolph

Please check out this contest by Aksinya called Artstyleart!
https://steemit.com/artstyleart9/@aksinya/reminder-9th-artstyleart-contest-steemitism-steemfest

Sort:  

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

Wow, Thank you so much @yourboss, This helps all the artists at Artstyleart get the notice that they deserve.
I hope that you check out the contest and Vote on the art. The judging starts sometime today!!

Glad to have you!

Randolph.

Upvoted and followed.

Nice painting

Thank you for your Reply @crisgojar

These colors make me feel so warm inside. I love it.

Thank you @creat1ve.crypt0 for your comment.
Upvoted and followed.

I hope you will keep an eye on the contest and come by to upvote your favorite paintings. There are many very good artist there and their work is awesome.

I like this style, reminds me of Monet a little bit.

Thank you for your Comment @andraskalmar-art
I love the old school artists. Monet included.
I'm familiar with the Walter T. Foster school of painting.

upvoted and followed.

I like this style and i learned it actually with @aksinya's challenges and you are very good with it, and it is a very meditative process

Thank you @errymil.
Painting can be difficult when trying to create some forms that require more precision.
I like this impressionism and relaxed style. Painting should be a pleasure and not work.

I very much like your paintings.

Randolph.

Great job buddy. I really like your paintings. That art contest it's a really great idea. Good luck ;)

Thank you for the comment @guyfawkes4-20
I am going to be working on art more and more in the coming weeks.
I have a very large painting for the reception of a motel and I will document the experience on camera, it should be fun.

Upvoted and followed.

Thank you. That is awesome, I am looking forward to see it. I bet it will turn out amazing.
You old profile picture was good but this one is a far better, I like the change.:D

Love it!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50