6th ArtstyleArt, Cubism + Architecture: "I left my heart in San Francisco"

in #artstyleart67 years ago

IMG_3541.JPG16 x 20 oil on canvas

This is my entry for @aksinya's 6th Artstyle challenge. https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@aksinya/6th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-cubism-architecture

This is The Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco Califonia, USA

I chose this subject as its considered an iconic as it was named "one of the seven wonders of the modern world" named by The American Society of Civil Engineers in 1994
I named this "I left my heart in San Francisco" based on a famous song by Tony Bennett in 1962.

Honestly this is by far the hardest for me using oil paint, and brush as with cubism needs straight lines, i use free hand on all the lines. And i tell you it is not easy to make straight lines without any guide specially with a small brush, i still consider this a bit of an abstract, so i felt a little freedom here, but if i had more time ( as i have work tonight till sat) i would have used colored pencil or pastel oils, and i think is more appropriate with this style, It was fun making tho, i had doubts if i should join this or not, but i just simply could not resist doing this challenge! Thank you so much @aksinya with this very interesting challenge.

sometimes we need to step out of out comfort zones, and take risk and challenges out of what we are used to, as it can show us what we are able to do and the possiblities of what we may become. @errymil

Thank you for your time to view my art work!

IMG_3289.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@errymil - Man, I really like your artwork. Cali Style‼ Can't wait to be a customer! ☺

Thank you so much @dozjia, really humbled by your comment. Sure i can make you a painting but maybe soon, let me know when you have an idea of what you want

I'm OG Cali, my kids love the ocean. When we get into a home again, we'd like a reminder of the Pacific Coast. Thanks my friend ☺ Keep up the great work‼

Oh yeah the beach is lovely, i used to surf alot in ventura county and malibu by neptunes, but now with 3 kids is impossible, surei will let you know when i have an availability, so far i still have 3 big canvases for a a client, thank you for appreciating my art @dozjia

I want to try that @dozjia soon

Thank you! and great interpretation

I was going to paint Golden gate too for the challenge.... but now I would pick another object

Sure why not, i want to see your golden gate, sometimes the hardest part is picking a subject, please do, im not here to compete anyways hehe

oh, don't worry. I can pick something else since I don't start yet...

I thought since I'm californian it would be nice to use them.
I have few more great ideas

I'm glad to you for making my choice narrow

Ok looking forward to you art! Namaste🙏🏼

WOW I've noticed the flowers of life after some seconds...Powerful

Awesome observation, i always add the flower of life to all my paintings sometimes hidden sometimes pianted. Really appreciate that you really looked into it. As i am obsessed with this symbol, and it got me started to paintings too

I also like the symbol and what it means.
I will follow your work more closely

I have a lot of artwork i shoul tag it #floweroflife, you just gave me an idea, give me a minute i will tag it

Unfortunately i could not edit my old post, just wanted to use that tag, maybe from
Now on i will tag it, i was able to tag 3 of my painting with #floweroflife

Just great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not the greatest but was able to commit and finish! This was totally new to me again. Thank you @aksinya

Excellent! Very cool with great colors! I have my own rendition of this. I'd show it but it's somewhere in storage :(

Thank you @stillwater, appreciate it, hope you can find that painting and show us. I followed you by the way

Inspiring as always. I love the top of a heart I see in the sky. Actually, if I follow the lines, I see a full heart.

Inner and outer heart all enclosed in the flower of life! Thanks for noticing @weq

I couldn't miss it! It's a beautiful touch.

Beautiful! Great job.. San Fran is one of my favorite cities

Thanks @drewley we used to live there for 3 years, but it was just expensise and traffic to live there. But still beautiful city

I hear you, yea it's more of a nice place to visit

I see the heart! <3
Beautiful! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64