6th artstyleart Contest Entry

in #artstyleart67 years ago

https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@aksinya/6th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-cubism-architectureSUNP0005.JPG
I had to much fun with this one :) It was a fantastic experience jumping into an art form that has been around for a very long time.
The OG of abstract, The catalyst for the modern art movement, Wowing fans since 1910, its the one the only Cubism!!!! all jokes aside I wanted to keep this one simple as it should be. Cubism is all about perspective and as much of it as you can fit. Utilizing geometric shapes to create what cant be seen.

Done on 16x20 canvas in oil.

Sort:  

My favourite yet

hello)) I haven't got reply from you. I wrote to you yesterday that I plan to use your painting next week in the artchallenge and you will be judge. Don't you mind? I couldn't find you in in the chat.

Very interesting one!

Cool art... I like it :)

Beautiful!

Good luck in the contest!

Thank you, not my typical style but its starting to grow on me too ;)

and it's not mine too.

I did propably 10 sketches of different places before I decided what to paint and how

Man, a week is a pretty short time for me. Typically months are spent just staring at the canvas. Kind of just have to go with the first thing that comes to mind so I don't end up not finishing on time lol.

Very moody. I like how you treated the lights and shadows, the cool vs warm is really pleasant to look at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66