7th ArtstyleArt Contest

in #artstyleart57 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/artstyleart7/@aksinya/7th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-fauvism-landscape-50-sbd-20-steem-to-giveaway
As I'm adding to the prize pool for this one I don't want to win. As I believe it applies though let me know what you think.IMG_20170522_154926.jpg
Recreated from Bob Ross episode titled "silent forest"
Done 16x20 in oil
IMG_20170522_155340.jpg
Done from imagination
Cliff Side Waterfall
24x30 in oil

Sort:  

It's wonderful buddy,
I follow you man.
:)
I like the first one more, because in second one still you can add contrast and depth to get more feel of the scene.
Have a Nice Day ...

Yea I was still pretty young when I did the second one. Wouldn't dare touch it now, it's kind of grown on me.

Gorgeous! I think you can apply! The winner will be chosen by voting in any case)))

You have a vote and new follower. Nice work. I like water colors seems a little easier to work with and more forgiving than oil. I've painted with both but its been a long time. I always loved Bob Ross with his happy little tree's and let's get crazy lol. I just posted my first travel blog at the Garden of the Gods in Colorado. I'm pretty excited to be a part of this community.

Thanks, I find it the exact opposite. Water colors always seem to just blob together when I try lol.

Yeah they do blob together if its to wet. Sometimes you have to let it dry in between applications so it doesn't blob all to one color. I wanted to try water color pencils. I thought they may help with the blurring.

Yea I've seen the pencils to, never gotten around to playing with them.

I have a few pencils haven't had a chance to try them either. My daughter has messed with them a bit. She's 11 and has been making lion, dragons, wolves and fox drawings. I haven't been able to work on art in years. I hope I will be able to soon. The last thing I worked on was a sketch that I wanted to put on canvas using a combination of different materials. I like the colors in the Cliff side waterfall. I like to use bright colors and throw in a little Van Gogh starry night inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70