14th ARTstyleART Submission - Love Hurts - Part 1a - Loneliness

in #artstyleart147 years ago (edited)

Peter Heckmann - Island In White - Love Hurts - Simple Loneliness.jpg

Materials used: Toothpaste / chalk / acrylic / cloth on plywood.

My very first original minimalistic abstract painting from 1986 (44 cm x 45 cm) - Part One - Island In White - Loneliness ... nicely fitting the theme of the current ArtStyleArt contest.

No man / woman is an island... we cannot exist alone. I am now 59 years old, reflecting on a long life filled with relationships - some successful and some not ... sometimes getting hurt, sometimes hurting others...

Exactly thirty-one years ago - my first humble (baby) steps in abstract art - to call it a work of art would be a bit much ... but it still is a part of me as an artist. It is displayed in my mother's living room in Trier, Germany ... next to artwork she collected over the years (by more famous German painters, I have to add).

Peter Heckmann Art - Art Banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Lol thats toothpaste?!

Hi, yes ... toothpaste mixed with chalk :-) At that time (as a young student), i couldn't afford lots of acrylic paint or any other expensive materials ... but I had a lot of toothpaste and plywood, hahaha.

I like this @peterheckmann. It made me think. Interesting use of mediums for texture, but works very well.

Thank you for sharing this.

Hi Gaz @gwb235 Thank you for commenting and supporting the work.

Great creativity with that cute toothpaste, I won't realise it until you said so.

Hi @fr3eze :-))) thank you so much for your kind comment

white on white - sophistication))

Hi @aksinya ... just what the challenge asked for ... pure minimalism - all white and a nice texture ... with an unusual medium - toothpaste. :-)

exactly)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82