Artstyleart13 Submission - FEVER by Peter Heckmann with music performed by Yucca Rose

in #artstyleart137 years ago (edited)

Peter Heckmann - Fever.jpg

A great new challenge, especially since my wife Yucca Rose and myself love combining LIVE JAZZ MUSIC and ACTION PAINTING. We perform quite frequently on small stages, in art galleries and other art environments. (Some of you may already know that my artist wife Yucca Rose is not only an excellent contemporary painter, she is also a wonderful Ethnic Jazz performer :-)

Most of my art is created in an action painting style - fast and furious ... moody abstract, I always listen to music and I am always inspired by what I am listening to ...

For this challenge, I created a few new pieces inspired by Yucca's voice.

1. FEVER
The track FEVER is a known Jazz standard, here interpreted by our band featuring Yucca Rose ... listen to the track (link - https://www.reverbnation.com/yuccarose/song/13851259-fever-demo-mix).

To the art - this first work is a fiery and feverish larger scale abstract action paintings (acrylic on canvas) utilizing a multi-layered technique with feverish scratches (fork) on the still wet paint around a centered (calming) red color block... befitting the emotional music track.

FEVER - lots of Longing and Belonging - sometimes Fear and Anger - but always Love and Devotion.

UPDATE: I just found a Youtube video of Yucca's track ... done by on of her fans - Enjoy:

Sort:  

This is really something special, I can see how you feel the music.

Hi @twirble ... thank you very much. I really appreciate your kind comment

Fantastic!

Thank you very much @aksinya :-) ... also for all your work and dedication with these amazing and fun challenges. Yucca and I enjoy these a lot ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13