10th ARTstyleART Submission - Yucca Rose - A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Pasar Apung

in #artstyleart107 years ago

Yucca Rose Art - Pasar Apung - Floating Market Detail.jpg
A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Detail image

This is a special post for the 10th ARTstyleART Challenge - I was excited to see the announcement about a Village Life theme, since the majority of my paintings and drawings center around the traditional Indonesian lifestyle - its people, its culture, the markets and village life etc.

However, my personal visual interpretation of the world and my surroundings is a bit different and may not fit the prescribed realistic style (I work more naive with a bold color palette)

Either way, I would like to share this work with the community. It is an original painting from January 2017 (presented as apartial image in low resolution) - A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Java - Pasar Apung - Acrylic on canvas (60 cm x 80 cm).

Indonesian Village Life - The Markets:
These are my favorite places here at home in Indonesia - the fruit and vegetable markets, the flower markets and the nearby harbors with the fish markets. I could walk around for hours and watch the noisy activities and the colorful people...

... About this particular painting - despite the approaching storm and darkening skies, people are still busy selling their fish, fruits and vegetables.

Yucca Rose - Floating Market - Pasar Apung.jpg
A Storm Is Approaching - Traditional Floating Market In Javat - Full image

A commissioned painting for a dear friend of mine - finished a few days before my trip to Germany in January 2017.

The Art Of Yucca Rose.png

Sort:  

Amazing indeed!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your kindness and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40