11th Artstyleart contest Entry: Paul Newman

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

This Modern Pop-Art of a famous person is derived from an older painting I did of Paul Newman.
I sketched the outline and added blue eyes and called it done.

It lends it's self to this contest perfectly.
I added bright color and bold shapes with Adobe Photo Shop Elements.
I guess a painting is never really done.

Here it is:

Newman2for steemcontest.jpg
Paul

I provided the original:

Newman.jpg
Which do you like?

Is one more Art than the other?
If so . . . Why?

Happy painting.

Sort:  

nice. i really like the comic book cell style.

Thank you for your reply @danthundercloud.
I like the clean lines and the minimalist approach.

COOL ONE! Thank you!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45