My first time painting "impressionism style" using oil paint art submission for artstyleart contest

in #artstyleart7 years ago

IMG_2565.JPG
12 x 16inch oil on canvas. "Monet's Pond"

I used this photo for my entryIMG_2552.JPG
IMG_2552.JPG
Giverny at the Garden of Claude Monet

This style is Monet and Van Gogh inspired, it took me 4 hrs to finish this painting. And really enjoyed this style and would be painting more of this style in the future.

Thank you so much @aksinya for inviting me, you open another doorfor me with this painting. Hope you guys like this. Please follow and upvote.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!! Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you @aksinya! Thank you for this chance to show my art! And this is a very good learning experience!

next one will be interesting too! on Fri it will start))

Ok nice. But i only paint either tues or wed, hopefully you make deadlines by thursdays

I will give time by Fri-Sat next week as I am leaving after for Saint - Petersburg and want to have it done before)) so, you will have enough time)))

This is really beautiful @errymil! :) Best of luck. Keep them coming!

Wow really beautiful, I love it.

Thank you. I love it too hehe

That is real good that you love it too. I follow you as of now for more of your posts :)

é linda estas imagens daria um belo retrato de parede

Very nice! Following you. 🙂

Wow! Truly amazing work

Thank you for liking it.

Thats incredible. I have 0 skill at anything to do with art, very jealous! keep up the good work

Its never to late, i just started painting when i was 33 yrs old, thats been 3 yrs this may. But before that never painted or draw in my life.

Very nice!!

Thank you. Please follow me for more post

Very Beauty-Full! Great job @errymil :) Thank you for sharing and I look forward to seeing more of your creations! Following <3

Bright Blessings & Much Love!

Thank you. Following you back

I do, and I also teach Reiki :) Thank you for asking <3 Have you ever received a Reiki Treatment @errymil?

I attended a class twice and at first i was skeptical, but when i received treament once i wondered why they always focused on my right foot, later did i know that a have gout.

Right on :) Have you practiced any self treatments since going to class? and if so, may I ask what kind of results you have experienced? <3 Thank you for sharing @errymil

Actually i was given a chance to be thought on how to practice reiki, but when my 3 child was born i was stuck at home. Now i have a terrible 2 and 3 yr old. But its all chaotically fun at the house hehe

Well when it was performed in me. What ever part they focused on with their hand, it felt warm, but i think i needed more sessions to fully grasp it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74