4th ArtstyleArt: Surrealism II + Portrait: "Chesca's wild imagination"

in #artstyleart7 years ago

IMG_3282.JPG 12 x 12 inch oil on canvas. Titled "Chesca's wild imagination"

This painting is my entry for @aksinya 's 4th challenge https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@aksinya/4th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-surrealism-ii-portrait

I had to admit, this was by far the hardest painting i made, as just thinking of the subject took me two days, thanks to my 3yrs old daughter Eva Franchesca. As she requested me to paint her, and was telling me that she wanted animals on her face! What a coincidence!

She said "Daddy, i want cats, dog, squirrel, giraffe, trees, birds, flower, and elephant on my face". Thanks to her as her idea and imagination was created in the real word.

IMG_3148.PNG

Thank you for viewing!

Upvote Comment and Resteem

errymil

Sort:  

Fascinating painting 🙂

This is cool! And real illusion! ))) Thanks to you and your gorgeous daughter! I can imagine how difficult it was!!!!!!!!!

Thank you! It is really difficult to think about a subject, and to paint it as well. This challenges breaks that barrier in my mind to try something new, and that knowledge is irreplaceable! And i thank you for this opportunity as i never been to an art class, but i feel like your my mentor! And i really appreciate that We found each other, with all the fellow artist that had been my friend. Thanks to steemit!

haha thank you for so warm words! And you are right! the idea was to break the barriers and try something new! and you are my mentor not me)))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome! Followed you. I also do art and stuff if you want to see check out my profile :)

Thanks! Sure i will check it out! Followed you as well

This is fantastic!!! <3

Thanks for sharing, nice to see and brighten up an evening just before bed.

Thank you @hengiat-horsa. Appreciate your comment, im glad it brighten up your night

So wild and interesting; Twirble is fascinated!!!

Thanks @twirble! Errymil is delighted. Hehe

Geez, another day, another amazing painting. You must do this professionally right?

Thank you @nicnas! I do this as a hobby and as a sideline sometimes! Hopefully one day i could do this full time!

Beautiful piece @errymil!

You've got a very charming daughter too! 😍

Thank you @arrliinn. Yes she is charming, i started painting 2months after she was born

Beautiful art 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94