Entry for Artstorm contest week #5—Mouse

in #artstorm5 years ago

tbd35nm7nz.png
Hello friends here is a drawing I made for Artstorm week 5 under the prompt mouse. Do you like it 🐭? I used a different style of drawing from 2D to this. Not sure how I will call this style. I tried using some glow light effects on the background. I relied on texture mostly to give the mouse a certain look. The eyes are quite menacing for me no matter how I try to make it look cute. I tried reducing the size of the mouse just like a baby but the eyes are still fierce. I gave him a cute heat shaped cheese but those eyes are too much. I didn't want to revise the eyes anymore so I kept them. A challenging drawing but I learned something.

Thank you
@tinster

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry! $trdo

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Great work! I love the glow effect. To make the eyes less menacing you could try rotating the angle of the eyes to be more horizontal, or add some whites into the corner of the eyes so that he looks less demon eyed and more dewy eyed. I love so much that you’ve tested your abilities and come up with an amazing drawing! Keep up the creativity!

Thank you @leysa I will remember those tips for sure. It means a lot to me knowing that you are a pro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80