Entry for Artstorm contest week #1— Crown

in #artstorm5 years ago

artstorm crown 4.PNG
The Frozen Crown
digital rare art using MS Paint

The process:
Hey artstorm is back. This is one of the first creative initiatives that I joined when I was new here on Steemit. It is not everyday that I can write a blog but most certainly I can draw. For this round the prompt I am working on is CROWN.
artstorm crown.PNG
This is the very rough sketch I made. I am not feeling creative at the moment and this will be good for now. I want to show an icy crown that is my main idea here.
artstorm crown 2.PNG
Once the grey crown is up creating some precious stones is easy. See I made three kinds of stones one in topaz, aquamarine and light blue. I am feeling excited just looking at the facets of each stone that I made.
artstorm crown 3.PNG
The face is quite challenging to make. I was planning to create a blank face because I was only focused on making a crown. In the end I got motivated and worked on adding more details. The last thing I did was add snow on the crown. It is not part of my initial concept but reading the judging guidelines they are looking for something unique or interesting or creative. So the queen wearing a crown looks a bit boring so the snow and snowing plus freezing effect was added last. I am glad I made that revision and read the guidelines.

Hope you like it. If you want to participate see the prompts below.

Here are the word prompts for this week:

artstorm nov 25 to dec 1 prompts.jpg
Steem on creative people of steemit. Until next time.
@theithei

Sort:  

I find jewels difficult to draw! I love the addition of the snow and I’m glad you decided to add it. It makes it even more magical. Very creative!

Yes the snow is an afterthought I am glad I step back and ask myself what else is needed to amp it up a bit. :)

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 89.52%

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73