Entry for Artstorm Contest #24 - At the Gym

in #artstorm6 years ago

image
Hello Steemians,

Good day to you all. Today we have the theme at the gym for the daily artstorm contest. I want to draw an exercise that uses a ball. I think they call that a gym ball or yoga ball not quite sure. I bought one big inflatable ball before because I bought the idea that it is a very effective equipment in strengthening the core. Because of the round shape it is very hard to maintain your balance while sitting or lying on top of it thereby forcing your core muscles to work and keep your balance.

My digital art entry shows a woman doing a crunch on top of the ball. This is not an easy exercise to perform and that's what I want to depict on my drawing. See how her neck is strained in the process while balancing her weight? To draw this I used a brush called bleeding watercolor. It is not an easy brush to work with especially if you are after fine lines. I chose this brush because I want to be familiar with it. I also like to go out of my comfort zone by using something unfamiliar. Iwant to Know what brush effects I can make and what kind of drawing or theme it is best suited. So far I like the blotchy texture as seen on the woman's left leg and hair. I like it because it gives me that imperfect line effect. The big grainy feel is also good in creating water splash, dirt, moisture on a glass, and so many interesting shapes and textures. It's not as difficult as I thought it would be. I had fun using the brush and may use it next time.

I hope you like my drawing

Sort:  

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7100+2700 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

What an enormous ball! She is balancing well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63