Entry for Artstorm Contest #23 - Freechoice Friday

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hi beautiful people of the artstorm community, how are you all doing today? Here's my digital art entry for today's free choice Friday.
image

I think it's a good idea to let the participants decide on a theme. I got no more excuse to miss an artstorm challenge. I created this table setting. It is supposed to be a delicate arrangement but my heart is going for a casual look. The dusty blue and pearl are formal looking for me but they are my choice so to make it a bit informal I used rugged brush strokes. I then put random food on the table and on the plate as if someone had just finished eating.

I am loving the brush choice it is too difficult to make a clean and even shade of color. Each movement and direction I take changes the hue or saturation of the color and takes surrounding colors with it which further affects the overall look. I want to create geometric patterns on the plates similar to lovely Japanese prints but the brush I chose is not the right tools to be dainty. So, I decided a hand painted look will do the trick. I put in random white floral patterns on the blue plates . Hainpainted look for me is very forgiving of the crooked lines I made. In the end I was still happy of the result.

Given the chance a Pottery lesson with hand painting is a good skill that I want to acquire. Isn't it lovely to use and see your own creations daily like when you done or sip a hot cup of tea or coffee? That fascinates me big time.

Sort:  

A great idea. I think the diners ate nearly everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28