Entry for Artstorm Contest #16 - Easter bonnets

in #artstorm6 years ago

This is my digital art submission to the artstorm contest hosted by Dee Marshall.
image

The theme is Easter bonnets. I made a drawing of a woman wearing one that is decorated with flowers and Easter eggs

Sort:  

Hello there. What a bright and beautiful looking heart and a cute dog. Thank you friend

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I love the decorations on her Easter Bonnet! She must be going to an Easter Parade :)

Yes @deemarshall the parade is what I had in mind when creating this. I wasn't aware I won I just read and heard about it now. Thanks so much. Made my day really

Thank you for entering! Your entry was great :)

Congratulations with your win. It is a lovely piece of work. Oy, such talent out there.

I appreciate your kind words @minnaloushe very encouraging

I can't be sure exactly but I think the woman has Asian heritage in your drawing. Am I right? The eyebrows make all the difference. Very nice.

Yes @organduo been thinking about a Japanese or geisha figure when I was drawing this. I am not sure if they celebrate Easter in Japan so I didn't make my character wear a kimono but my hands are itching. Thanks for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88