Entry for Artstorm Contest #13 - buttercups and daisies

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1520595333512.jpg
This is my digital art entry to the artstorm contest of Dee Marshall. I chose to draw the daisies because I am in the mood for the color white against a dark background.

At first I want to draw a green meadows then cover it with white daisies but realized that it may be time consuming. So, a terra cota pot and a few stems of daisies would be a good alternative.

I started with the background then drew the white petals when I am satisfied with how they look I added a few more followed by the stems. Then I put a new layer for the pot and worked on its details. The final touch was the dabs of yellow and light green to form the flower pistils. Oh I forgot, the last cute details : the caterpillar and the dragonfly. I thought the daisies are lonely so I put the lovely insects as company.

Sort:  

The effect is lovely! Well done :)

Wow. amazing. Happy to see the cute little insects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50