Entry For Artstorm Contest #26 Day 4. Fairyland

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Today, we went to the beach and threw some rocks into the water. It was pretty hot here so the cool lake water was really fantastic. I love painting rocks, I paint mandalas, buddha's, yin yangs, henna designs, and have even made some story stones for my kiddo.

So I decided to paint a fairy door on a rock today. IMG_20180531_160629.jpg
A door to fairyland, but which one? The magic realms? Perhaps a market? Perhaps it's just one door into many. Perhaps...it's a door into the dreaming. This was lots of fun and I left it at the beach for someone to find and hopefully walk through. Thanks for sharing the your heArts with me fellow art steemians!

EDIT: The art sticker behind the painted rock is done by Jeff Woods, the master of the mystics. You can find him at 'Zen Mystic Studio'. I personally love his poster work and all he has to say about art and what it can be used for. Thanks for the stickers, Jeff!

Sort:  

Wow, that's so cool that you left the rock at the beach!! <3 <3 #ophumanangels!! <3 <3 <3 <3 Beautiful painting...I can really get lost in it!

Thank you! <3 <3 I love leaving art places for people to find, so many of us need little creative reminders that our spirits are much more than these worldly cares. Who knows? Maybe on day it will wash up on your shores! :3

What a lovely interpretation of the theme! I love the colours you chose. I think you had fun painting this rock. Please remember that you have 15 minutes to create your entry.

I definitely had fun, and was inspired by the colors that were naturally in the rock. <3 This rock took me about 10 mins. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64