Artstorm #5 - A Summer Garden - Entry

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

20180114_212457.jpg

My entry for @deemarshalls Artstorm Contest #5

https://steemit.com/artstorm/@deemarshall/artstorm-contest-5-theme-a-summer-garden

I used watercolour, some acrylic and lines with a fineliner. I started it last night and finished it today = D

I really enjoy using a pen to define when using paint and using the paint as more of splurge baseish idea.

In a way its my ideal garden, wildlife friendly with a pond for frogs. Bird houses on a outdoor Round House Style hut.

With the birds all around surrounded by trees and wild flowers =D

Sort:  

Lovely! Using a fineliner and paint is always so effective :)

Thank You! I usually sketch with a pen or pencil but rarely use colour. May incorporate it more from now on! Painting with a brush seem beyond the realm of my creative ability's!

A beautiful garden! I would like to relax on that seat :)

Thank you @deemarshall for creating a great competition I like gardens = D

Great setting! Best of luck in the contest. :)

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33