Pinky's And Spiky's Childhood Memories: My Entry For Artstorm Contest #34 Day 4 - Theme Today - Childhood Memories (Non-Digital Art Category)

in #artstorm6 years ago

New Doc 2018-07-26 - Page 3.jpg

Sort:  

That's a morbid thing to remember. I had to look him up. I suppose it's like our early warning signal in England.

Yes, these quite gruesom times when we were growing up... Without any freedoms... Better than with Stalin though of course...

I am so sad for you. I didn't know you underwent that regime. Now, I see you were occupied by Russia during ww2. It reminds me of Germany where Hitler would not allow young people to dance.

Hope that the history doesn't repeat itself...

I’m not familiar with who this person is, I’m going to have to look it up. I do however like this drawing, and the expression on Pinky’s face❣️

Brezhnev was a leader of USSR in 1964-1982. When Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter and even Reagan were presidents in the US...

Was he a popular president @organduo, was he a good guy? I guess he was if he stayed in office for so long, or is there no voting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65