Entry for Artstorm Contest #7: Reptiles | REPTILIAN POOL PARTY 💦

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

They're cooler than cool... They're cold blooded.

Reptilian Pool Party.png


Are you chill enough to hang with this crowd?


This is my entry to @deemarshall's last day of Artstorm! Create a quick picture of the day's theme: Reptiles.

Pictured here are Gilbert the gator, Cris the chameleon, Truman the tortoise and yours truly in a reptilian pool party!

Concept


In truth, it's been a rainy couple of days here in Davao City. I just got home from classes today, muddy, damp and looking not unlike a half-drowned bird. Lol.


I wanted to draw something that reminded me of summer. To combat the rainy day blues.


This digital doodle was made with ArtRage Lite Software. I used the chiseled ink pen, ink fill tool and watercolor brush.

Hope you enjoyed meeting my scaly friends as much as I loved doodling them to life!

OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

DQmQ19a8QjDVgEVLepsx7rhWbCYxGQMoeVMxgppbUvuFvmR.png

Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Very creative post if I may say so. I like Chibi in her shades. Cool chick. Hope you win.

Thank you papa. Haha. Chibi fan. ✌

What a sweet pool party! They are certainly enjoying their dip :)

Yep! They're a cool crowd. Haha. Thanks Dee. ✌

Mr. Chameleonnnnnn ....

Sa movie ba yan?

My bright red carrrr

Nice picture
You did a great work here
You deserve to win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54