Entry for Artstorm Contest #4 - Day 4 - Yellow Flowers | Calla Lily

in #artstorm7 years ago (edited)

Yellow Calla.png

Thought Border.JPG

Okay, okay, so thanks to this challenge, I found out that there are yellow colored Calla Lilies. I've always seen them white. I love the look of this flower and really wanted to draw it so phew! Glad they come in yellow... and apparently there are also pink, purple, and even black!

Pencil Borderr.JPG

Process

Painted with ArtRage. Excuse the process shots showing the flowers white. To tell you the truth, I didn't read the title properly and didn't see it was yellow flowers till I was about to make the post. Haha. I did a quick search and found that calla lilies can be yellow so that was a big relief! I quickly painted them yellow, much like how the Red Queen's gardeners painted her roses red. Haha, sorry Dee, I'll read the title more carefully next time.

AS002566_10.gif
Dance with relief!
source

Lily Collage.jpg

OneHeart Border.jpg

That's it and thanks for taking a peek at this post!

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle2.png


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

@noellesevilla.gif


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

That's good to know. I've only seen white too. A lovely arrangement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49