Entry for Artstorm Contest #3 New Year

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Quick Pic.jpg

Start the New Year with a Bang Wash Cycle.
°˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

Happy New Year Guys! This is my litte entry to @deemarshall's artstorm contest. It is the quickest pic I have ever done (10 minutes). Whew.

So most people would be thinking how this pic is related to the New Year. Well, at our house, the new year is sort of a trigger for my mom's spring cleaning fever. We can't welcome the new year with a disorganized house. After the Christmas and New Year festivities, she gets her reluctant husband and kids to put away the decorations, fancy plates and silverware; sweep the house and garage; and of course, do the laundry that we've been putting off for days. phewwww


Process:

Normally I take process shots, but I take forever with a camera and couldn't really complete the pic I wanted if I did that. I'll probably do simpler quick pics after this so I can take 1-2 photos of the process.

I used my...

  • STABILO point 88 pen in black
  • Faber-Castell color markers

I drew this in the corner of an already used paged in my fancy cat sketchbook. As you can see, it's also quite small which is why I was able to finish it and still add quite a bit of detail.

Quick Pic 2.jpg

Haha. Hope you guys like it and enter @deemarshall's awesome contest. It will run for 5 days and you only need to do a quick 10-minute sketch per day (and you don't have to join every day).

Check it out here and give it lots of love!


That's it and thanks for taking a peek at this post!

See you soon
Bis balt
Hasta pronto,

Noelle.png


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla

@noellesevilla.gif


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry! There's no need for process shots in this contest. Doesn't it look strange writing the date with '18' for the year?

No problemo, Dee. Great contest. Oh, I didn't realize it would look strange. LOL. That's how we usually write the date in the Philippines.

(✿◠‿◠)

yeah, here too. I just thought the 18 looks strange as I'm so used to 17, haha

Ahhh. That's what you meant! Yes, it'll take some getting used to. Haha!

Very catchy concept, clap clap clap:)

Many thanks! :D

Out ako sa mga ganyang contests pero parang ako yung model mo sexy hahaha joke 👍😊

Hihi. Ito nga ang twin mo friend! Btw i will post my first b&w today! Excoited me.

that sexy lady,ganda hihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44